The Paul Street Report
The Paul Street Report Podcast
Masters of War, Version 23
4
0:00
-3:38

Masters of War, Version 23

A Forgotten Recording from Last September
4
Transcript

No transcript...

I was getting rid of old recordings I did on my Easy Voice Recorder app and ran across this from last September 7th. It’s a mix of jazz and blues and folk dirge. I’ve worked up a ton of different arrangements of Dylan’s Masters of War and I think this is probably my best so far. A lot of times I listen to these things and get irritated at mistakes in my playing; I actually approve the keyboard playing on this one, which is rare. I’m amazed I didn’t put this up before. One month after I did this, Hamas broke through in southern Israel and the stage was set for the despicable and genocidal US-Israel Crucifixion of Gaza - the “Israel-Hamas War.”

4 Comments
The Paul Street Report
The Paul Street Report Podcast
Radical reflections on past and present