The Paul Street Report
The Paul Street Report Podcast
Masters of War Street Cover #52
2
0:00
-3:36

Masters of War Street Cover #52

2

Hey, I’m no Bob but my birthday is one day before his! :) I don’t play around in A much but I kind of like this version.

You fasten all the triggers
For the others to fire
Then you sit back and watch
When the death count gets higher
You hide in your mansions
While the young people's blood
Flows out of their bodies
And is buried in the mud

“Look, ma, communists have cool dogs, goof around on old beat-up electronic keyboards, play basketball, and try to sing like Bob Dylan. Maybe they’re not the soulless totalitarian monsters you warned me about!”

Cool dog? Meet the revolutionary Australian Shepherd-Pit mix Oreo, currently under my supervision:

2 Comments
The Paul Street Report
The Paul Street Report Podcast
Radical reflections on past and present